Most consecutive Dakar rallies raced
Yoshimasa Sugawara
36 total number
Peru (Lima)

The most consecutive Dakar rallies raced is 36, achieved by Yoshimasa Sugawara (Japan) from 1983 to 2019.

The 2019 Dakar Rally's route started in Lima, Peru on 7 January 2019, going through various cities in Peru and finished in Lima on 17 January 2019.

Although Yoshimasa registered to race the 2008 Dakar Rally, it is not included in the record figure due to the whole race being cancelled.