Longest dance marathon (team)
MTV O Music Awards
24:01 hour(s):minute(s)
United States (Los Angeles)
The longest dance marathon (team) lasted 24 hr 01 min and was achieved at the second MTV O Music Awards at The Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles, California, USA, on 30-31 October 2011. Team members included Jo Lee, Adrienna Malena, Amber Baker, Kenya Clay, Danielle Rrago, Courteney Winter, Christina Sigler, Marissa Bearer, Amy Morgan, Nichlos Gioioga, Carlee Hoshowski, Melanie Ullman, and Will Thomas (all USA). The entire attempt was streamed live online, encouraging audience members to publicize the event on Twitter to raise awareness for National Bullying Prevention Month and funds for a number of anti-bullying campaigns such as GLAAD, GLSEN, GSA Network, HRC and the It Gets Better Project and Trevor Project. The attempt raised an approximate $15,000 (£9,410) for the campaigns. Dances and moves were all approved by Guinness World Records prior to the attempt.