Most Dakar Rally wins
Stéphane Peterhansel
14 total number
Saudi Arabia ()

The most wins of the Dakar Rally is 14, achieved by Stéphane Peterhansel (France) between 1991 and 2021.

Peterhansel won six titles in the motorcycle category in 1991–93, 1995 and 1997–98. He has also claimed eight car titles: 2004–05, 2007, 2012–13, 2016–17 and 2021. Peterhansel claimed his 14th title at the 2021 Dakar Rally, which was staged in Saudi Arabia on 3–15 January 2021. He is the only driver to have won the race on three different continents.