Most JUNO awards won for Album of the Year
Céline Dion, Michael Bublé, Arcade Fire
3 total number
Canada ()

Céline Dion (Unison, 1991; The Colour of My Love, 1995; Let’s Talk About Love, 1999), Michael Bublé (It’s Time, 2006; Crazy Love, 2010; Christmas, 2012) and Arcade Fire (The Suburbs, 2011; Reflektor, 2014; Everything Now, 2018) have all won three JUNO awards in the Album of the Year category. The annual “JUNOS” have been presented by the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences since 1970 in recognition of the achievements of Canadian musicians.

Dion (1993, 1996-97, 2000, 2003-05, 2008 (twice), 2013-14 and 2017) leads Bublé (2004, 2008, 2014, 2018 and 2020) by 12 nominations to five (15 nominations to eight if their three wins apiece are included). Arcade Fire have won all three of the Album of the Year awards they’ve been nominated for.

Album of the Year was first awarded at the JUNOS in 1975.

Dion: b. Charlemagne, Quebec, 30 March 1968; Bublé: b. Burnaby, British Columbia, 9 September 1975 (dual Canadian-Italian citizenship since 2005); Arcade Fire: co-founded by Win Butler (b. Truckee, California; naturalized Canadian citizen since 2019) and ex-member Josh Deu in Montreal in 2001 and now featuring Butler’s wife Régine Chassagne (b. Montreal, Quebec) alongside Richard Reed Parry, Will Butler, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara.