First act to occupy top three positions simultaneously on UK singles chart
Justin Bieber
first first
United Kingdom ()

In the 65-year history of the UK's Official Singles Chart (1952–), no act had occupied the top three positions in the same week until Justin Bieber (Canada) achieved it with his No.1 singles "Love Yourself" (No.1), "Sorry" (No.2) and "What Do You Mean?" (No.3) on the chart dated 14 January 2016.

Elvis Presley, The Shadows, The Beatles, John Lennon and Frankie Goes to Hollywood have all occupied No.1 and No.2 simultaneously in the UK, but nobody had locked down the entire Top 3 until Bieber came along.

On the chart dated 10 December 2015, Bieber became only the fifth act to achieve self-replacement at No.1 in UK chart history after The Shadows (1960 and three times in 1963*), The Beatles (1963), John Lennon (1981) and Elvis Presley (2005). * The Shadows replaced Cliff Richard & The Shadows or vice versa.

Engelbert Humperdinck had the three biggest-selling singles of 1967 (with "Release Me", "There Goes My Everything" and "The Last Waltz") but was never simultaneously at positions 1–3 (or even 1 and 2) with those songs.

On the chart dated 26 November 2015, Bieber first matched John Lennon's UK feat of having three simultaneous Top 5 hits with "Sorry" at No.1, "Love Yourself" a new entry at No.3 and "What Do You Mean?" at No.5. On 10 January 1981, Lennon occupied positions 1, 2 and 5 with, respectively, "Imagine", "Happy Xmas (War is Over)" and "(Just Like) Starting Over".

As of 14 January 2016, Bieber had spent a cumulative 12 weeks at No.1 with "What Do You Mean?" (5 weeks), "Sorry" (2 weeks) and "Love Yourself" (5 weeks) on the UK's Official Singles Chart. All three tracks are taken from his fourth studio album Purpose, which debuted at No.2 on 26 November 2015.

In the same week in the US (on the Billboard Hot 100 chart dated 16 January 2016), Bieber was at No.2 ("Sorry"), No.3 ("Love Yourself") and No.5 ("What Do You Mean?"). As of that date, only the latter had reached No.1, on 19 September 2015.