Highest-grossing female action movie star
Jennifer Lawrence
4,005,735,448 US dollar(s)
Not Applicable ()

As of 8 February 2016, Jennifer Lawrence (USA, b. 1990) was the most successful female action movie star of all time in terms of box-office takings, with The Hunger Games series (in which she plays Katniss Everdeen) and her two movies in the X-Men franchise (in which she plays Raven/Mystique) having grossed a total of $4,005,735,448 (£2.76 billion), according to The Numbers.

Breakdown of Jennifer Lawrence's action movies and their gross takings to date:

-The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013): $864,868,047

-X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014): $748,121,534

-The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014): $709,635,885

-The Hunger Games (2012): $677,923,379

-The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2 (2015): $649,778,298

-X-Men: First Class (2011): $355,408,305